• Image of BBR#23 CULTE 6 track Limited Edition 7" E.P
  • Image of BBR#23 CULTE 6 track Limited Edition 7" E.P
  • Image of BBR#23 CULTE 6 track Limited Edition 7" E.P


Formerly Teen Cult, Culte is a teenage girl from the outback of Western Australia.
Its boring out there with no access to anything..so she records music on what she has in her grasp...her guitars, a cracked version of Garageband and her 'portable studio' (her iPhone!)...yup, all these beautiful songs were done on a mobile phone. Thats taking lo-fi to its logical conclusion..and gifted with an incredibly soulful voice that aches and flows with longing these tracks are something very special.
The record centres were drawn by her older sister while she did the artwork...a young independant female in control.
Its a family female affair.
But first she finished her exams..and moved.

From the dreampop ballad opener of 'Cold', the Galaxie500 slant of 'Drowsy' to the Grouperesque distant acoustic haze of 'I Never Cry' & 'Lost' and the stunning FKA Twigs tinged (you'll see with that gorgeous voice!) downtempo lo-fi futurism of 'Kyoto' this release is like a comforting hug and includes 4 extra download tracks!
Think of a female Perfume Genius even ? Or Young Marble Giants but more no-fi. Songs so measured & minimal in their delivery, nothing is wasted.

Tracklist -
A1. Cold
A2. I Never Cry
A3. Lost
B1. Kyoto
B2. Drowsy
B3. Smoke

Download extra tracks -
Soft Skin

Contents -
6 Track 7"/10 track download housed in a double sided sleeve w/ double sided insert, double sided lyric sheet, BBR Chapter 4 insert & envelope containing download code, BBR letter, Culte Confetti & Stickers.

Limited to 200 numbered copies only!

Sold Out